First Premier.....bummed

Discussion in 'Credit Talk' started by sbdmom, Aug 3, 2002.

1. sbdmom

sbdmom Well-Known Member

Hi
    I applied for a first premier My application is pending address verification which I can verify AND
    employment ..ARRGGG I stay at home with the kids...no employment. Am I screwed and unable to get this card? waaaaa !! Has any "homemaker" gotten around this ? (like hubby income verification ?) I am in california (yes I am looking for a loophole ..lol...)
    Hubbys credit sucks worse than mind we are still plugging away at cleaning his up Mine is down to 3 public records and 2 collections on tu my scores are still around 585 on ELOAN.

Signed
    Frustrated in Credit pergatory

Jamie

2. Eric2OO2

Eric2OO2 Well-Known Member

Im very new to the credit scene and all but I just had a question for you. Would you really want to pay their fee's for that card ? Account Set-Up Fee: $29.00 (one-time fee)
    Program Fee: $95.00 (one-time fee)
    Annual Fee: $48.00
    Participation Fee: $72.00 Annually*
    Additional Card Fee: $20.00 Annually
    They say that if approved your limit is going to be at least $250, well minus the fee's your available credit is only going to be $72, being that your limit is set at the minimum of $250. Than after all of these awful fees this place has the balls to charge you $25 for a credit increase. But they do bill your particiapation fee at $6 a month, instead of $72 up front LOL. If you get this card and it helps you build credit, GREAT but I really wouldn't want to start at THOSE costs! In my opinion you should have went for the Capitol One secured card instead, that's what I have. I had to send in $49 for the card, and they game me a $200 limit. 5 months later they raised the limit to $300 when I called and asked. The only fee's associated with this card is the $49 annual fee and the apr of 19.8%.....Good Luck!

3. sbdmom

sbdmom Well-Known Member

Hi