Authorized User Tradelines??

Discussion in 'Credit Talk' started by pjk173, Feb 5, 2009.

1. pjk173

pjk173 New Member

Hello all,

I'm new to creditnet. Currently, my credit is better than it's ever been. I have been working very hard, for a few years now, at repairing my credit. However, I feel as if though I've reached a plateau. My equifax FICO is currently 683. Im a real estate investor and am trying to accomplish a few things, such as: Commercial refinance of four mortgages, purchase of a new property and building business credit. I have done some research on piggybacking and thought it might be just what I need to help me get over the hump. I know I need to be well into the 700's in order to continue moving forward. I have shopped around online and have found multiple sites willing to sell me tradelines. The problem I've found is that these tradelines are merely leased...that is, TEMPORARY. I've been trying to find a tradline that I can purchase and OWN. Does anyone know if that exists, if so, where? Furthermore, If anybody on here has a tradline they are willing to sell, I'm willing to purchase.

pjk173

2. hannah

hannah Well-Known Member

No. You cannot own a tradeline that you have not established on your own credit. If anyone tells you that you can, it's a scam and run like crazy. Owning a tradeline = being the primary account holder.

3. apexcrsrv

apexcrsrv Well-Known Member

Primary lines which are sold are deceptive and rarely work. Don't do it. AU additions are legal and effective.

4. hegemony.

hegemony. Banned

Beware of credit score fixers
    Promises to raise your credit score unlikely to pay off

Kayce T. Ataiyero | Consumerland
    February 3, 2009
    With lenders becoming stingy and setting the credit bar higher, having an attractive credit score is more important than ever. So, who could resist a pitch like this one from an online credit repair service: "See you in the 700 Club!"