A few questions about an Unsatisfied Judgement

Discussion in 'Credit Talk' started by dwmchef, May 12, 2013.

1. dwmchef

dwmchef Member

I'm new to creditnet and also new to credit report repair. My credit score is very low due to numerous late payments back in 2009-2010, however I have been determined to repair the credit report this year.

Having searched through the forums, I haven't found much information about judgments. In 2004 I was in an uninsured accident, and I didn't go to court, so the prosecution automatically won their settlement in the amount of $23,000. When I received letters from the law firm handling the case, I immediately set up payment arrangements with them and have been paying as agreed ever since. The amount that I pay is low, on the full debt, but I still pay it every month faithfully. I have also been in good communication with the law firm ever since. I usually go into their office to make the payments, and I have a good rapport with the attorney who handles my case.

So it's listed on my credit report with the date filed in 08/2006.

Experian lists it as Klamath County Circuit Court with date filed in 08/2006 with a fall off of 08/2013, no docket number or account number.

Transunion lists it as Washington County Circuit Court with date filed of 08/2006 and a fall off date of 07/2013, and a docket number is listed.

Equifax lists it with no Courthouse name but a different case number than the one above, and the address of Washington County Circuit Court. It's listed as filed in 08/2006 with no date listed as to when it should fall off the credit report.

Here are my questions. I know that the law firm could definitely renew the report because it's coming up until the debt is completely satisfied.