a stupid question

Discussion in 'Credit Talk' started by z.d., Jul 31, 2000.

1. z.d.

z.d. Guest

Hi all,

Sorry for my stupid question, but I'm new in this country and don't understand many things.

I have applyed for many credit cards, but since I have lived in US only 3 month all my applications were rejected. But today I received a letter that I'm approved for credit. But I can't understand which bank is it and what are the terms of this credit.

So this is the letter:

URGENT
    credit provider: credicomp inc.
    account status: pre-aproved
    member status: pending
    credit limit: $10 000
    interest rate: 12% apr
    bank affiliation: none
    approval expires: 8/14/00

congratulations,

you have been pre-aproved for a gold card membership with a $10 000 credit limit exclusively towards all credit purchases from credit provider.

* mail your $29.95 annual fee by check or money order by august 14, 2000 along with this notice for immediate activation.

failure ti di si may result in termination of your eligability. make check or money order payable to credicarp inc.

sincirely,

robert j armstrong
    new account manager

p.s full details of your membership benefits will be included with your new gold card. if you are not comletely satisfied, you have a 60-day refund of money guarantee.

---

so what do you think? I'm a little scared of the 10k credit.

I will apreciate any comments.

z.d.

2. Pat M

Pat M Guest

tear it up. call Capital One at 1-800-903-3637.

Ask for a credit card with a $500 limit.

3. z.d.

z.d. Guest

Can you please tell me why?

I will really appreciate it.

4. Renae

Renae Guest