AMEX Blue APR

Discussion in 'Credit Talk' started by desrman, Dec 14, 2002.

1. desrman

desrman Banned

Finally called MBNA and AMEX to catch up with current APRs. MBNA reduced the APR from 10.6 to 9.9(was asking for 8.9 rate George has but guess GF doesnâ??t apply to everyone).

AMEX down right refused to accept there was any rate lower than 9.9 on AMEX Blue. I told CR that I know people who have that rate and she got offended and went nuts

Me- Hi.. I am calling to see if you can reduce my APR
    CS- Sir, 9.9 is the lowest on the card
    Me- Hmm, I know a few others who have 8.5
    CS- No we donâ??t offer that rate it should be a mistake
    Me- I am sure there is no mistake on my part â?¦
    CS- YOU CALLING ME A LIAR, I HAVE BEEN WORKING HERE SINCE LAST 10 YEARS YOU THINK YOU KNOW MORE THAN I DO?
    Me- Take it easy mom, I am just asking you for a lower rate and am pretty sure 9.9 is not the lowest you guys offer.
    CS- I WILL HAVE TO DROP THE LINE IF YOU KEEP CALLING ME A LIAR â?¦.

Stay away from the lunatics at South Carolina branch, donâ??t know where they hire these retards from. Had similar experience getting APR reduced from 14.9 to 9.9 for some reason I always keep getting these idiots from SC.

By the way the drama queens name is Lois Lyon, if you happen to speak with her say hi for me. ;)

Saar/George, how did you get 8.5 dude?

2. Saar

Saar Banned

For Amex, call Account Services 1800-678-0738 and don't press A THING. Just wait for a AS rep to take your call.

For MBNA (to lower your rate further), call 1-800-336-2974

Good luck!!!

Saar

3. Saar

Saar Banned

[Edit]

4. Saar

Saar Banned

Nope, I'd just call her ignorant.

Saar

5. GEORGE

GEORGE Well-Known Member

I got the letter the other day confirming my 8.99%...BUT Saar has 8.49%

HE WAS A 1/2 DORK...HOW DARE I SAY THERE IS A 8.49%...YOUR BUDDY HASTA' BE TELLING YOU A STORY!!!

6. GEORGE

GEORGE Well-Known Member