Amex LOC denied:(

Discussion in 'Credit Talk' started by Momof3, Sep 24, 2001.

1. Momof3

Momof3 Well-Known Member

Well I took a shot since it was soft and this wouldn't go against being on my wagon for hard inquiries. They denied me but the reasons are total crap.

Reason 1: Too many inquiries if the last 12 months, I have 3 count them 3 and this is too much????

Reason 2: Age of accounts, my oldest is 3 1/2 years followed by one at 2.3 years.

Easy approval I think not in the case for me.

CE score at the time they pulled 680, no negatives.

2. leo728

leo728 Well-Known Member

how much did you fill in for the income momof3?

I put down $85.000 , maybe that is a reason?

I work as a consultant and don't have a steady and verifiable income. But I would say $85.000 would not be to far from the truth.

3. Momof3

Momof3 Well-Known Member

I don't think my income bared any weight to this at all. Not sure what they are smoking but those reasons clearly don't make sense to me. But it was soft and I really don't need it, just wanted to try it since it appeared to have high approval ratings, oh well back to my wagon but atleast this one didn't hurt.

4. leo728

leo728 Well-Known Member

Very true...

5. Katco

Katco Well-Known Member

Sorry to hear it Momof3!

6. the other

the other Well-Known Member

sorry mom, I think my fiance may have been denied too. He got the pending e-mail with prime +5.99. I keep calling the 888 number, but it still says he has no loc setup. His CreditExpert score was around 745-750.

One of his CreditExpert reasons is also the number of inquiries in the last year. he has 1 inquiry on his report.

7. GEORGE

GEORGE Well-Known Member

SUPPOSEDLY ONE inquiry is BEST...better than ZERO...and better than two, three, four, etc.

8. dogman

dogman Well-Known Member

Geez Mom - I am sorry - I figured you would definitely get it!

I guess that gives me a great indication of my denial
    that is still "pending."

arf - Dogman

9. Hope