Aspire Reports (under duress)

Discussion in 'Credit Talk' started by TexasDewd, Apr 21, 2001.

1. TexasDewd

TexasDewd Guest

I'm a 23 y/o who could never qualify for those student offers because I started working more than I was going to college. Since I didn't go to a big-name state university, my personal information wasn't sold off to the CCs. So to obtain some credit my parents had to add me as a second cardholder.

I'm a computer programmer making $57,000/year. I own a used car. Because I'm under 25 I can't get decent insurance (my driving record is clear). I'm having to pay $1,350 for a 6-month auto policy with $1,000 comp/coll deductibles. And for a long time, because of my age, I couldn't get checks over $500 accepted hardly anywhere even though I had the money in my account and I never bounce. Talk about age descrimination!

Thanks to Aspire extending a generous $2,000, I was able to furnish my apartment a month at a time. The only other way I could afford to pay for durable goods would have been to cary unsafe amounts of cash with me. The debit cards have annoying daily limits on them which isn't enough to pay for large appliances and furniture and moving companies. Everyone assumes that because you're in your low 20s that all you do is buy clothes and talk on the phone. I hold my own career (I'm going back to school at nights, too), I pay all my bills, and I've been upstanding in all my obligations.