Cap One & Lex

Discussion in 'Credit Talk' started by IVAN, May 17, 2001.

1. IVAN

IVAN Well-Known Member

Well, I went through Planet Feedback and requested a credit limit increase with Capital One. My account was opened last July with a whooping $200.00 limit. I spoke with customer service in April and I was told that I wouldn't be considered for a limit increase until the accouunt was at least one year old. I dug around in my files and found the "welcome to Capital One" letter. It stated that I would be considered for an increase in as little as three months. In comes Mr. Miller. He increased my limit to $700.00. He said I can request another increase in nine months :).

On another note, I "took the Lexington plunge" today. I have been working on my files on my own on and off for a couple of years. I just don't have the time or patience to see it to the end. Some tax liens remain and a secured card with 30 and 60 lates from a few years ago. I will post my results as I obtain them.

Although I am mainly a lurker, thanks to the board for all the input.

Iv

2. miles

miles Well-Known Member

Congratulations on the increase. I also submitted a letter to Planetfeedback, but have yet to hear from a human.
    Good luck with Lexington.

3. MikeB

MikeB Banned

I wonder where Mr. Miller comes up with these intervals. He told me 8 months, whereas I thought you could get an increase in 6 months. Now I hear 9 months. Pretty soon, I guess it will be 12 months.

4. GEORGE

GEORGE Well-Known Member

TRY ALMOST 72 MONTHS...

ON DISCOVERCARD

5. GEORGE

GEORGE Well-Known Member

~ 60 MONTHS STILL A LONG TIME

6. MikeB

MikeB Banned