CAPITAL ONE

Discussion in 'Credit Talk' started by ESRA, May 23, 2000.

1. ESRA

ESRA Guest

Hi,
    I have been using Capital One`s secured credit card for the last 4 months, but my credit history seems to stay the same. I just read the message "what is the point?" and thought maybe my Capital one does not send my reports to the credit card companies. I always pay my credit card bills on time, actually before the due date. What should I do? How long will it take to establish a good credit history?

2. C

C Guest

Don't expect much from Capital One. They've screwed me beyond what is humanly possible.

3. Alex - Cre

Alex - Cre Guest

Establishing a good credit history definitely will take you more than 4 months, it usually takes a couple of years of responsable credit card use, I believe Capital One does report your activity to the credit bureaus even though it's a secured card.

A.F.

-----------------
    Bad Credit? No Credit? Let Us Help!
    http://www.Creditinsiders.com

4. sam

sam Well-Known Member

Yes they report. They have fantastic customer service and their new website coming looks very sophisticated!

$99 deposit, horrible credit, got $500 limit. Who else does that?

5. Sarah

Sarah Guest

Can you get that $99 deposit, $500 limit card with CO even if you have a charged-off account with them previously?

6. sam

sam Well-Known Member

doubtful. Try it. apply online, you'll get a letter in a week with the required deposit.

7. Kelly

Kelly Well-Known Member

Capital One will screw anybody they can. I have complained to the FTC after fighting with them forever. I doubt even that will do any good. The woman I talked to at the FTC said they were breaking the law on a daily basis and they knew it. Maybe if enough people complain they will be forced to do something.

8. ESRA

ESRA Guest

WHAT CAN CAPITAL ONE DO?