Creditor Asking Me For My Cred

Discussion in 'Credit Talk' started by JustMe, Aug 22, 2000.

1. JustMe

JustMe Guest

Has anyone ever heard of this!

I have an active MasterCard account. I noticed that it isn't appearing on any of my credit reports ( I have a copy of all three). I called the issuing bank last month and they said they will ensure that it gets reported. Well I checked again this month and still isn't showing. I opened this account in 04/2000. I called the bank today and they asked me to fax ALL THREE copies to them! They said that this is the only way they can solve the problem! I can't believe this! Why can't they contact the CRA's and see what going on. I don't feel comfortable faxing my credit reports! This bank advertising a lot on the internet and says they report to all 3 CRA's. What should I do? I called equifax today and they said they have no record of this bank reporting. Who is lying to me?

2. Steven Z

Steven Z Guest

RE: DON'T DO IT!!

Now usually when it comes down to whose word to believe between a CRA and a creditor or even a CRA and a collection agency well invariably the CRA is ALWAYS the liar.

Still your case intrigues me. Consider this, if your creditor is in actual fact NOT reporting to the CRA's nor has any plans to do so then due to recent policies of the the CRA's which is to shut out and deny access to these companies their information this company would be extremely eager to obtain YOUR credit reports and make use of that information as they will. No doubt that would include selling this information to one and all while benefiting you NOTHING but a further loss of privacy.

Now it may very well be a case such as DMB which reports every 3 months or so and you'll find yours reported.

At this point you can choose to

A. Wait and hope it gets reported