Discover! Yeah!

Discussion in 'Credit Talk' started by PSUgirl, Jun 13, 2001.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. PSUgirl

PSUgirl Guest

I think that I almost close to peeing my pants.

I applied for the discover platinum card online. I received a letter stating that I was decline :( I called the applications line to see if i could plee my case and get approved. They checked trans union for me. The reason for denial was, "signifficantly obligated."--because i have student loans not in repayment.

The woman I spoke with said that If im a student, i would have better luck with the discover student card...more leaner credit terms.

So, out of faith, i went online and applied for the discover student card. I didnt hear anything back from them. So, today...i called the applications line again and asked for the status of the application. The lady said that THERE IS AN ACCOUNT THAT WAS SET UP FOR YOU.

So, my heart jumped and she transfered me to the customer service line.

I was told that YeS i did get approved for the Discover student card, limit 1000. The card was mailed on June 10th.

Im so happy. Next goal is Amex! One day i will prosfer and get it.

SO, now im credit-over-my head with:

Capital one gold 2700 limit
    Providian classic 200 limit
    GM card 1500 limit
    Household card 1500 limit
    citi platinum drivers edge 2500 limit
    citi platinum click 1000 limit
    citi dividend platinum 900 limit
    Spiegal Charge 400 limit
    friedmans jewelers charge 500 limt
    discover 1000 limit
    ny and company fashion 250.00 limit

Any suggestions on how I could cut down, ive been thinking of combining some accounts. And possibly closing some accounts.

psugirl

2. Erica

Erica Well-Known Member

PSUGirl,