Do I have any choice?

Discussion in 'Credit Talk' started by Ard, Jan 20, 2001.

1. Ard

Ard Guest

Hi,

I am self-employed. Do I have a chance to apply for Credit card. I don't have any delinquency on my credit report. I have citibank Student Card for 2 years with $3000.00 limit and now I graduated but I am self-employed. There is no way to varify my income. Any chance??

Thanks in advance.

2. GEORGE

GEORGE Well-Known Member

MOST banks DON'T verify income...

3. sam

sam Well-Known Member

Yup. I guarantee you most of the banks dont. Why don't you ask citibank? They will probably give you a new fat card with more limit, since you've been such a good customer.

4. Momof3

Momof3 Well-Known Member

Hey Sam

I saw a thread a page or 2 back and a "sam" posted they got instant approval for Juniper card, was that you or are there 2 sams???

Mom

5. sam

sam Well-Known Member

RE: Hey Sam

two or more sam's :) i wish i had juniper :)

6. jamie

jamie Well-Known Member

When you apply, don't tell them you are self employed. Just the business name and what your position is with the company.ie: President, CEO. They tend to give higher limits and better cards to those in management positions. They usually don't verify employers or income.

7. Geo

Geo Well-Known Member

I agree with Jamie.

8. jamie

jamie Well-Known Member

Thanks Geo: I believe I read that somewhere on this site under the other menu options, but when I looked for it I couldn't find it. I'll post when I do.

9. Pizzaman

Pizzaman Active Member

RE: Hey Sam

Mom

After I read that thread with Sam's reply, I checked the email on the names. The other 'Sam' is really a Pete!

10. Ard

Ard Guest

But...

But they also ask for the business address and business telephone number, How long working there. What should I do? or just make it up?

11. Brandon

Brandon Guest

RE: But...