Exercising your credit...?????

Discussion in 'Credit Talk' started by river, Mar 5, 2001.

1. river

river Well-Known Member

I am new at this repairing business and would like some feed back on exercising your credit and getting increases without having to pay for it.I have had some good results with getting a few negatives off reports.I have managed to get "paid" judgement and Bk removed from reports and still have a few negatives in collections,but while I am in the "sitting back and letting time take it's run",I would like some feedback on working and exrecising my current positive tradelines: Chevron:credit builder card: opened:11/2000:$200.00 line of credit:Balance:$40.00 average monthly and pay off in full each month.Is this consider a revolving Acc't? next,FCNB:secure visa:eek:pened:11/2000:$100.00 line of credit:pay balance in full each month.FCNB: secure mastercard:eek:pened:1/2001:$150.00 line of credit:pay balance in full each month.Optima(secure):eek:pened:11/2000:$600.00 line of credit:pay balance in full each month.This card does not report,but am using this card to build responsible relationship w/Amex,for future consideration for unsecure card.But need to know how to work this card(Amex)in achieving future "card-credit card or charge card".So here it is,not much to work with,but would like to know how you would work it and/or exercise it.TIA!BTW,all three cards are reporting monthly with R1 status.Have positive R1 with Macy card,but was "closed at credit grantor request." Reason for this:was employed with them and when I switched jobs they closed acc't(employee acc't).Can I get "reason closed for" changed on reports?

2. sam

sam Well-Known Member

Re: Exercising your credit...?

Good luck with the amex secured. It appears they will be cancelling this product for their subprime offering soon. If they cancel the product and dont report, you've wasted your time huh?