Fair Rules of Civil Procedures

Discussion in 'Credit Talk' started by ljones4521, Aug 6, 2003.

1. ljones4521

ljones4521 Well-Known Member

According to the Federal Rules of Civil Procedure (FRCP) you have a legal right to demand the original and they have 15 days to produce it or there is NO DEBT

The above was posted by Butch several months ago. I would like to know does anyone use the 15 days to produce the original conract when they validate?

2. FedUp2003

FedUp2003 Well-Known Member

bump.

This is interesting. Could put a whole new twist in Validation. Either a CA has to produce the written contract in 15 days, or there is no debt, hence deletion.

Sounds good to me.

FedUp2003

3. delgato

delgato Well-Known Member

Maybe they only have 15 to produce the original when they present a copy in court as evidence?

4. dalaggie

dalaggie Well-Known Member

I'm a law student, and am under the impression that the FRCP apply only to Civil court/legal proceedings. They would not apply in situations where litigation has not started, I don't think.

5. ljones4521

bump

Anyone out there who knows for sure?

6. kickman

kickman Well-Known Member

Some rules do apply. For example, the rules respecting the attorney-client privilege and work product are in effect prior to litigation.

What rules did you have in mind?

7. ljones4521

Re: Re: Fair Rules of Civil Procedures

According to the Federal Rules of Civil Procedure (FRCP) you have a legal right to demand the original and they have 15 days to produce it or there is NO DEBT

8. kickman

kickman Well-Known Member

Re: Re: Re: Fair Rules of Civil Procedures

Could you cite that rule?

9. Butch

Butch Well-Known Member

The citation is in "What Is Validation".

Dalaggie has the question covered.

:)

10. dalaggie