Has anyone heard of Credicorp

Discussion in 'Credit Talk' started by holly, Mar 30, 2000.

1. holly

holly Guest

I got a approved notice in the mail that says I am approved for a Gold card membership with a $10,000.00 limit.All I have to do is send them $29.95 to activate.
    The catch seems to be this: Full details of your membership benifites will be mailed with your new gold card.

Is this a scam, or what is it? ANYONE!!!!
    Sincerely, holly

2. C. Faith M

C. Faith M Guest

Info on Credicorp scam.

I just got my letter and was hoping to use it to consolidate some of my other credit card bills (yeah i'm a college student that got credit happy) but I checked this out before I sent it off and this is what I found. If you actually do get the card, you can only use it to buy things out of there catalogs, no transferring balances or buying things, it doesn't work like visa and mastercards.
    for more info on it go here:

http://www.bbb.org/alerts/credicorp.asp

it has info pertaining to this particular credit card from the better business bureau.
    that's all
    faith

3. SHG

SHG Guest

RE: Has anyone heard of Credic