Help! New to Process

Discussion in 'Credit Talk' started by TB, Feb 7, 2001.

1. TB

TB Guest

Hi, First of all, I just wanted to say thanks to everybody on this board. I've learned so much just reading everybody's posts. I'm new to this whole thing, so I have a few questions.

Here's my situation. I have a judgment on my credit reports that should go off the reports in 03/02. It's not listed as satisfied, but I did pay the whole thing a few years ago. Do you think it's worth it to try to get it cleared before it goes off next year? Is there any downside to trying to get it removed?

Next, I have some Sallie Mae student loans that show up as past due by 90 days. This is accurate(I was stupid), but Sallie Mae changed them to forbearance when I started to pay again. Is there any way to get these off? Can I just ask Sallie Mae to show them as being in Forbearance and not late? Or should I just dispute this with the Credit agengies.

Thanks everybody in advance!

2. Alwilda Sm

Alwilda Sm Guest

I have no experience with the student loans, but I would definately dispute the judgements. Absolutely nothing to lose there because the 7-year clock is from the date of judgement, not the date of payment.

-Alwilda Smith

3. Marie

Marie Well-Known Member

Dispute w/CRAs