hit bottom, need advice!!!

Discussion in 'Credit Talk' started by freedom, Jun 24, 2001.

1. freedom

freedom Member

just found your site.
    can anybody offer direction from the bottom.
    i have very good credit for another 6 days.
    unsecured debt to 7 cards of
    327,000. yes that is not a mistype a total of 327,000
    i have a small business that has declined because of competition, i have been meeting inteerest for 4 months and cannot see daylight.
    bankruptcy is possible and i have meet with 3 different firms.
    they say no worry in a 3 year plan you will be fine.
    but i have read the war stories of how the trustees can cause unrecoverable harm because you are at their mercy.
    i can service $5,000. a month. what are my options that no one has told me about

i am in texas.

2. bbauer

bbauer Banned

Your $327,000 in cards isn't the least bit surprising to me.
    Actually, that's a pretty small amount for a business.
    For an individual, it would be fairly awesome to the average person.

A large business could run into the $100 million per card, so yours is very small. That's beside the point, however.

One thing you should realize is that this message board is frequented by individuals who are either only interested in getting their own personal credit fixed up or by those who are at least fairly well versed in how to do it, and many of those are also working on fixing their own credit too.

Business credit problems are a different world. As a business owner, you must have good credit because you must have the capability to lay in stock to either use on jobs if you are a contractor or to have on your shelves if you are a merchant. How you approach the problems you have is also going to depend upon whether or not you are incorporated.