Household Offer Question

Discussion in 'Credit Talk' started by boomer, Aug 9, 2003.

1. boomer

boomer Well-Known Member

I have a Household Mastercard with a $1,500 CL at 18.9% APR and $59 Annual Fee. It is one of the blue and white bubble cards. I receive HH pre-approved offers every so often and just chuckle and shred. I just got one for a HH Gold card with up to a $3k line with 3.9% APR for 6 mos (go to is about 14.0%) and no annual fee. I am thinking about calling them up to ask about converting my existing card to this. Not only will the card look better but it will be cheaper.

Anyone have an luck with HH doing this? Should I call or write? If call, who, Customer Service or the Approval Department?

Thanks for your advice!
    Jim

2. dario1979

dario1979 Well-Known Member

This has been my experience with Household,