I can't believe it!!

Discussion in 'Credit Talk' started by Flagirl, Mar 12, 2001.

1. Flagirl

Flagirl Well-Known Member

I applied for a Citibank Aadvantage card a couple of weeks ago online, and it had told me at the time that it would take time to process it, and I went to my mailbox today and guess what I found!! I got the silver card with a $5000 limit!!! I am so excited!
    I had a question, though. The logo on my card says citi with the arch over it and my boyfriend's gold card that he got a few months ago has the entire name citibank on it. Has anyone else noticed this?

I just want to say thank you to everyone on this board...I was below sub-prime before I started reading this board, and now I have a CITIBANK MASTERCARD!! I'm so happy. There's still more work to do, though. I can't wait until my reports are PERFECT!!!
    Thanks everyone!

2. Nave

Nave Well-Known Member

Congrats Fla!!! Hope I am as successful as you!! I am just glad to see this all works and has worked out for you. Don't overspend that limit! :))) Cheers -Dave

3. Marsha

Marsha Guest

Flagirl how is your credit. New? BK, Chargeoff etc. Please tell us , I am thinking of trying to get the card.

Thank you,

Marsha

4. AnnMarie

AnnMarie Well-Known Member

Wonderful for you! I got the same message and I assumed I was turned down, you've given me a little hope! My message said it would take up to 30 days...did you get the same message?
    Also, has anyone been instantly turned down on their site?
    Way to go!

5. Cadillac408

Cadillac408 Well-Known Member

Congratulations!

Seems as though folks are pulling themselves up out of the sub-prime gutter! :-D