I want a Platinum Card, but ma

Discussion in 'Credit Talk' started by Susan D, May 15, 2000.

1. Susan D

Susan D Guest

Is it true that you must make more thann $40,000 a year to even qualify for a Platinum Card? According to Capital One's website, you are only eligible for a Platinum if you make at least $40k a year. Otherwise, you can only get their Visa classic. I make under 40k a year and would like to have a Platinum Card. I have an excellent two year credit history with all negative information deleted. Besides waiting a few years for my income to surpass 40k, do I have any hope of getting a Platinum card from any bank?

2. Karen

Karen Well-Known Member

RE: I want a Platinum Card, bu

I have a Visa Platinum from First USA and I am a school teacher so we all know I do not make 40K a year.

3. Momof3

Momof3 Well-Known Member

I have an Aria platinum visa from Providian. At the time of my application I didn't make 40K. HTH

4. Donna

Donna Well-Known Member

I have one from Citibank, and I don't make 40K.

5. Yigal

Yigal Guest

I have a Visa Platinum from First USA and I am a school teacher so we all know I do not make 40K a year. >>

You SHOULD though! Its obscene to pay sports jock 6 million and teachers get shafted......hell you should be alot more than 40k

6. David

David Well-Known Member

I wonder if one can start with a rebuilder Visa Classic can get an Aria Platinum with a BK still on the credit report?

7. sam

sam Well-Known Member

RE: I want a Platinum Card, R

If you REALLY think they check your salary when you apply online, then your crazy. lie lie lie. If you make 30k say you make $50k. As long as your credit score backs up your income level (ie flawless and good history) you'll get one. I lied for a friend of mine when i put her app in, and she made 20000 a year and got a nextcard with 6200 limit cause i said she made 52000 :)

lie
    lie
    lie

8. Steven Z

Steven Z Guest

RE: I want a Platinum Card, R

lie
    lie
    lie