I'm New Here Everyone!

Discussion in 'Credit Talk' started by JAL, Mar 16, 2001.

1. JAL

JAL Guest

To all,
    I would just like to say that I am fairly new here to this site. This has got to be one of the best forums on the web. This board is very, very active and there is a wealth of knowledged shared on here. Im fairly new to credit, approx. 3 years in the credit world, but I have learned a lot in those 3 years. I started out with a Capital One card and now Im rolling with the big boys, AMEX, Citibank. I guess that's all due to my excellent paying history. I wonder what my FICO score is, that score is hard to find isn't it? I would just like to be welcomed by everyone as a Newbie and I hope to take in more knowledge about credit by visiting this board on a daily basis. My goal in life is to maintain flawless credit and hopefully I can do that. From what I hear, good credit can make one's life much easier when it comes to buying a house, car or other expensive item, is this not true? Recently, I applied for a Discover Platinum card, from what Ive read, many card holders are happy with this card. I chose to apply for it because I like the idea of cash back. Getting money for just using your card, you can't beat that. If I get this card, that will be enough for me. Amex Blue, Citibank Platinum Select and Discover Platinum, that's all I want, hopefully I can achieve this goal. Well, take care everyone and I look forward to starting a enjoyable relationship with you all on this board.

JAL

2. Dani

Dani Well-Known Member

Welcome JAL! Thank you for your kind words about the board. I have been here five months and everyday I learn something new. How are the requirements for the Discover Platinum? I currently have the Classic Discover, but I am too chicken to apply for the Platinum.

Dani

3. GEORGE

GEORGE Well-Known Member

DISCOVERCARD PLATINUM UPGRADE is kind of like AMEX...they just TRADE cards...

AMEX CALLS IT A "PRODUCT TRANSFER"...