I'm new!

Discussion in 'Credit Talk' started by anna, Oct 8, 2001.

1. anna

anna Well-Known Member

Hi everyone! I'm new to credit repair but a few months ago I realized I had to do something about our terrible credit.I didn't think I could do it myself,but decided it was worth a try,as we sure couldn't afford to pay anyone to do it for us. I got all three reports (for free,of course,with all the turndowns),after fighting with Experian,as they requested everything but fingerprints before they would send it. Also, I had to go through The Credit Bureau,located in our state,to get the report from Experian. I was amazed when the deletions came pouring in. EXCEPT FOR EXPERIAN. I'll get to that later. Transunion has been the easiest to work with. I still have a problem with a state tax lein. (Public record.) If I agree to pay this,will it be removed from the record,or will it remain? If unpaid, it is my understanding that tax leins will remain forever. These are taxes withheld from paychecks but never turned into the state by the employer-now bankrupt.
    Back to Experian-These people are the most hard-headed bunch I have ever come accross in my life! If you misspell a word they send it back for correction. There 30 days to investigate will never expire at this rate. I'm so tired of their stall tactics I could puke! We need a new car but every time we try to get financing,who do they pull? You guessed it! In the meantime,we're adding inquires.How much does that actually hurt. I've heard both ways. Will someone tell me what I'm doing wrong? I know a couple who had a home foreclosed on, defaulted on personal loans,and had credit card charge-offs amounting to over 64 thousand dollars,all within the past 5 years,but are now able to finance anything they want and have a bunch of new credit cards. Don't tell me to ask them how they did it as there is bad blood between us,and are not on speaking terms. Maybe someone out there can tell me.

anna

2. breeze