JDP Pro Se IS NOT Hiding90

Discussion in 'Feedback' started by JDProSe, May 4, 2004.

1. JDProSe

JDProSe New Member

People:

My previous posts were under JDP Pro Se. Unfortunately, someone who posted a thread "Hiding90=JDP Pro Se" was believed by a CN Steve and I no longer can post in that name nor have access to it. It is alleged that an IP address matched one in Los Angeles(?)

I can assure all that I am a resident of Suburban Philadelphia, Pennsylvania and have no knowledge whatsoever of this "Hiding90" character, much less have I ever used that monicker. It seems my postings here were poorly timed contemporaneously with this poster's "banning", and no matter how much I e-mail the administrator, I can not motivate a response and JDP Pro Se can not be used.

I won't be posting anymore in this forum. It would only be a matter of time before this name too was inactivated. I had much to learn here as well as to contribute, but I can not do the impossible and prove a negative. In closing I bid you all good luck in your endeavors. I will remain posting in collectionindustry.com and checking out the "art" thing web site. It's been real, and fun, but it hasn't been real fun. PEACE
    John
    PlayerOnEbay@aol.com

2. Butch

Butch Well-Known Member

In spite of the differences between JDP & I, I'd be the first to proclaim JD's banning as unfair, if in fact he's not Hiding.

A closer look by Steve should be in order. If it's shown that JDP is "on the level" I say let's reinstate him.

As a moderator I can tell you it's often quite difficult to keep track of everything, and decisions, even though struggled over, can sometimes go astray.

Hopefully, JDP will exercise some patience as Steve works this through. He's not here 24 hours a day.

No doubt, Steve was only trying to protect the board.

Ultimately tho, we need to trust our Mod's judgement.

:)

3. cinderella

cinderella Well-Known Member

Hey Butch.....