Jim - Transunion update

Discussion in 'Credit Talk' started by LKH, Apr 23, 2001.

1. LKH

LKH Well-Known Member

I called TU again today. The rep went through the same bs that they will have to call me back. I asked why and was told another dep't is handling your file. I again asked why and she asked if I was an attorney.I told her no and what difference does it make. No answer. I told her I just had 1 question on my report to which she said she had no access to any part of my file. I said can you just tell me when I will get an updated report? She answered "on May 18th". So my guess is that they are trying to discourage people from disputing. She said she had no info on my file but she did tell me when it would be updated. I don't believe they have a separate dep't. Just scare tactics.

2. Bill Bauer

Bill Bauer Guest

Jim, something I'm just conjectureing about but don't have the foggiest if it would work or not. Let's see what others think.

Mount a FOIA demand upon them.

Anybody think that might have a crying chance of getting some results?

Bill Bauer

3. Jim

Jim Well-Known Member

Hey LKH!!

Where were you last night? We missed your presence at the Creditmania chat. BTW, Kelly said she is nominally still with Lex. She hasn't spoken to them for a while. This is a little bit at odds with what I thought she said a month ago but it is close enough for government work.

I also think TU is trying to use scare tactics with you.

I have not received my updated EX report for the 3rd round of disputes. It has been 40 days since Junum says they disputed. I tried to order my EX file on-line several times and the system wouldn't let me in. Today, I called EX Credentials and ordered my report free. 40 days is not that bad but it is also not that good for EX. We'll see what happens.

Hey, did you get a look at any of the Lizard king stuff? I am here late at my office as we had farewell party for someone.

4. F.F.M

F.F.M Guest

Bill=FOIA

I am new to this.....!!!!