Lexington/Junum or me?

Discussion in 'Credit Talk' started by N'awlins, Mar 4, 2001.

1. N'awlins

N'awlins Guest

I have 18 charge-offs in my reports from 1995/96. Should I retain Lexington or Junum? Should I dispute myself? I am a grad student and I really don't have time to write letters to the bureaus and keep track of everything. I am interested to hear about your experiences with Lexington. Thanks for your help.

2. Eboni

Eboni Guest

I have heard only bad things about Lexington.

I would try Junum, only if you have the money to burn

3. Jim

Jim Well-Known Member

Junum got 10 neg items off my reports altogether. Would have been 11 but I said the wrong thing to Experian. I am disputing a second time thru Junum right now.

I am waiting to hear some good reports on Lexington before I use them. So far the reports are mixed. Be aware that Junum is much cheaper than Lexington. If you join either, keep us posted.

4. sam

sam Well-Known Member

if you have the cash to blow, by all means.

Clearly you will still need to get your own reports even if you use junum or lexington.

The amount of time it takes to make 2 (tu/experian) letters and mail them certified, is about 30 minutes if you try hard. Equifax can be done online.

I would say unless you are lazy, to do the first round yourself. Delete all previous addresses and go after the baddies with "not mine".

Its the same thing the credit repair places will do, and i'm sure you can find an hour of your time to do that :)

Then if you are not satisfied with your own good work, hire someone. By all means try yourself, its really easy.

5. geekpipe

geekpipe Well-Known Member

Does anyone have sample letter or a template for sending to the credit agencies. I want some items deleted and needed to know on what basis items are disputed. If anyone can email me a sample template, or offer advice...i wouod greatly appreciate it. Please send to superpipeshow@aol.com.

Thanks
    Kevin

6. N'awlins

N'awlins Guest