LizardKing and Friends - Help

Discussion in 'Credit Talk' started by Toothman, Apr 10, 2001.

1. Toothman

Toothman Well-Known Member

As some of you may know, I am a newbie to the board and am serious about cleaning up my debt. My scores are as follows:

Equifax 545
    TransUnion 513
    Experian 471

I found a credit repair company that advertises in Southern California and made a good impression upon me when I sat down with the rep. They emphasized how they take the slow and steady approach and act in an ethical manner. They also stated that they had a good rapport with many of the Collection Agencies on my reports and could work deals with them. They even gave me written guarantees.

Well, the price of all this was $480 up front and an agreement to pay them 80 per month for the next 18 months.

I just received my first round from Experian and they only contested two entries. These two were a low probability of being removed and I can't understand why they picked these particular ones. One was with the company they said they had a good relationship with.

So....$480 later....I get 1 updated and 1 verified entry. Does your beginning efforts always start this way or is this ineptness by the company or what? They even put a hard inquiry on my report to get my initial reports.

Should I wait awhile longer or try to get out of my contract? I need advice.

2. GEORGE

GEORGE Well-Known Member

Re: LizardKing and Friends - H

$1920 + a hard inquiry???

What if it is fixed 100% next month...your obligated to pay the whole $1920...
    -------------------------------------------
    They even gave me written guarantees.
    ------------------------------------------

Guarantee WHAT???

3. CD

CD Guest

Credit Repair Act

Toothman: