Make that 22!!!

Discussion in 'Credit Talk' started by NanaC, May 8, 2001.

1. NanaC

NanaC Well-Known Member

Yup..got my TU with one more deletion..so make that 22!! Whoohoo!!!
    Thank you, Junum...on to round 3!

2. Erica

Erica Well-Known Member

You took the words right out of my mouth!

hehe

3. NanaC

NanaC Well-Known Member

Thank you, Ms. Erica! :) I'm elated...(and darn impressed that I used the word "elated")

4. Erica

Erica Well-Known Member

Nana,

I'm disappointed in you. As a school teacher, you should be able to come up with a million ways to use the word "elated"!!

In my opinion, it doesn't even have to be the correct usage. hehe (just kidding)

Again, congratulations.

5. NanaC

NanaC Well-Known Member

Erica,
    The problem is that I'm an Algebra teacher and so I say things like quadratic and things that give people headaches!

6. Jim

Jim Well-Known Member

Congrats!!

7. NanaC

NanaC Well-Known Member

Why, thank you, Sir Jim!

8. MikeB

MikeB Banned

First, congrats!

My son has a teacher that tells them not to say "done" and use "finished" instead. When a kid says "I am done.", the teacher asks "How long were you in the oven?". I think the teacher is just a little too picky. I just don't find that funny. LOL.

9. Jim

Jim Well-Known Member

Nana,

Thanks for the "Sir Jim". The only good thing that came out of that now forgoton fight between a couple of members here was Nave's joke about each of us being a "Credit Cnot". A "Knight of the Credit Roundtable".

I bear the distinction of being "Sir Jim" with pride. A "Credit Cnot" always.

10. Cadillac408

Cadillac408 Well-Known Member

Great Job!

:-D

11. NanaC

NanaC Well-Known Member

Re: Great Job!

Hehehehe....

Yes, Mike, just a little picky...I'd be dancing on the tables if my 8th graders would be "done." Wow!!!