Monday Mail

Discussion in 'Credit Talk' started by MikeB, Oct 22, 2001.

1. MikeB

MikeB Banned

I got my new Chase Walmart Mastercard, $2000.00 limit, 17.XX APR (ick). The APR sucks, but at least I got my foot in the door with Chase!

2. Erica

Erica Well-Known Member

I got the Diamond Credit Car postcard. In the shredder it went.

3. Dani

Dani Well-Known Member

I got my Star magazine and my husband got an offer from Capital One for a Gold card up to a $3000 credit limit and a 14.9% fixed interest rate (the offer went straight into the trash).

Dani

4. MikeB

MikeB Banned

Heh, I got that post card a few days ago!

5. GEORGE

GEORGE Well-Known Member

ON THE PLUS SIDE...9.90% ON BT TILL PAID...

MINE IS 12.98%...

WAL*MART PURCHASES 10.99% FIXED...

$200.00 AND ABOVE...NO INTEREST OR PAYMENTS TILL 04/15/02...

:)

INTERESTING DATE THEY PICKED?!?!?!?!?!

IF YOU DON'T INTEND ON BUYING $200.00 + JUST BUY A GIFT CARD FOR THE AMOUNT NEEDED TO MAKE $200.00...

MY WIFE BUYS STUFF AT SAMS FOR WORK, THEY DON'T TAKE AMEX OR VISA/MC, SO I BUY A GIFT CARD AT WAL*MART FOR HER TO USE...SHE GETS PAID WITHIN 48 HOURS...I PAY MUCH, MUCH LATER...

6. MikeB

MikeB Banned

I wonder if that applies to my account. The agreement does not mention any of that although the website does. I guess I can shop at Walmart and see!

7. GEORGE

GEORGE Well-Known Member

I GOT THE SAME THING!!!

I'm moving on up..or DOWN...

$72.00 annual fee is the best part!!!

IF YOU ACTUALLY SENT IT IN, AND THEY FOUND OUT YOU WERE NOT SUBPRIME...WHAT WOULD THEY DO???

8. Terry

Terry Well-Known Member

I received my brand new Chase Classic Mastercard, 6K limit with 2.99 APR BT! (Goodbye Providian and 2 houshold cards)

Also a invitation to apply for Chase Platinum. I will wait a year to apply for an upgrade.

9. supershawn

supershawn Well-Known Member

- Capital One Platinum 5k offer..5th in 4 weeks
    - Cap One Gold Bill
    - Amex Bill
    - ESPN magazine