My Dentist Judgment Story

Discussion in 'Credit Talk' started by beary, Aug 17, 2001.

1. beary

beary Well-Known Member

My credit is not a wreck, ( just perhaps a small accident ) but I'm hopelessly stuck in the sub-prime market. :-( I just bought a house, a sub-prime loan with (I think) a good company called Option One Mortgage. However, I want to refinance my house as soon as possible, the 10.4% rate sucks. Went into closing with a quote of 9% and then the underwriters "changed their minds" and was hit with it on closing day..I didn't have much of a choice.

Anyway, that is not really my problem. This is my biggest problem right now.

I have a judgement from a scumbag of a Dentist. He is very unethical and a blemish on the practice.

I'm unsure what to do ...

* Five years ago had a root canal, dentist placed a temporary crown, said a new crown would cost about $1,200. (note the very high price of something that should cost about $600 less)

* I told dentist I was short on funds and as my insurance would only cover 50% I wanted to just live with the temp for a year. He took impressions first then told me how much it would cost. That's when I said, "Thanks but no thanks".