Nelnet DENIED Goodwill

Discussion in 'Credit Talk' started by gc, Feb 21, 2003.

1. gc

gc Well-Known Member

I sent a GW letter to Nelnet Feb. 7. They received it 4 days later. In Feb. 14, they sent me a letter stating that the information they are reporting is accurate and therefore cannot be removed. *sigh* I have been paying them on-time for 3 years straight! Not a single late payment since the "incident" happened.

What do I do next?

2. lbrown59

lbrown59 Well-Known Member

What do I do next?
    gc
    ========================
    Start Doing
    What they are accusing you of.

3. Butch

Butch Well-Known Member

At this point, I'm very disappointed in you LB.

I assume by telling GC to "start doing what they're accusing you of" you mean to start paying late.

How utterly absurd can you possibly get?

4. gc

gc Well-Known Member

lbrown, I have trying to fix my credit report so that all the negatives in it are removed. I can't afford to start paying late and cause more problem for myself. Maybe I misunderstood what you meant. By the way, I was persistent so I called them again and again. I was told that the supervisor of the rep I talk to will request that the 6 negatives are removed from my CR. =)

5. fla-tan

fla-tan Well-Known Member

Re: Re: Nelnet DENIED Goodwill

lb, are you back to acting the idiot child again??? How any decent person could recommend or suggest that a person intentionally damage their credit is beyond imagining. This is the type of response that I would expect from a troll. While I have many times read a post from you and shook my head at the inappropriateness of your response, I would say that this is probably a new low, even for you.

fla-tan

6. lbrown59

lbrown59 Well-Known Member

Re: Re: Nelnet DENIED Goodwill

quote:
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Originally posted by lbrown59
    What do I do next?
    gc
    ========================
    Start Doing