Newbie - Equifax alll messed up

Discussion in 'Credit Talk' started by kat1994, Nov 17, 2001.

1. kat1994

kat1994 Member

Newbir - Equifax all messed up

Hi,

I am a newbie to this board and take comfort in knowing that I am not alone. This is what is reporting of Equifax as of 11/14

Collection
    Last activity 11/99 $2400

Last Activity 12/98 $50 - This account has been paid as of 11/14

Last Activity 12/98 $100 - This account has been paid 11/14

Last Activity 2/98 $550

Charged off accounts

CC $500 1998
    CC $4500 1997
    CC $6000 1998
    Department store card $2500 1999

44 Inq's showing up
    13 are Equifax
    9 are from collection agencies
    9 are from accounts that I currently have
    9 are from when I purchased a car
    The rest are labled PRM

My Equifax score is 546 up from March when it was 517

I have 6 tradelines reporting R1 (Including Americredit car loan that is 19 mts old and a Providian card that is 23 mths old).

I hired Lexington 8/01 and the only thing that has come off was a gulf state collection for cross country.

What should my next step be? I am thinking of sending validation letters to the Collection and Credit Card companies. I would like to get my score into the 600's.

Would I benefit from using Creditwrench at this late stage with the Collection Agenices?

I look forward to your comments and suggestions.

Thanks for reading

2. Nave

Nave Well-Known Member

Re: Newbir - Equifax all messed up

You seem to be doing fine in the last 3 years which is great and will be looked at very favorably once this is all cleaned up.

Yes you should send validation letters to the CC and collection companies as well as take advantage of the online disputing the 3 CRA's offer now. Hopefully you can stop those pesky inquiries that one or more of them are nailing you with.