No response to Pay-For-Delete

Discussion in 'Credit Talk' started by MammaJ, Jan 20, 2010.

1. MammaJ

MammaJ Member

30 days is drawing near for one of the Pay-For-Delete letters that I sent to a CA at the end of December (I have proof they received/signed for it Dec 30). I offered to pay 40% of the balance. But I am surprised that I haven't heard anything from them. The other 3 derog tradelines that I made requests of have all reflected deletions or updates in my reports, but this one hasn't made any updates or responded at all. What should I do next? I am wondering if I should maybe go ahead and dispute with CRA and see if they get a response from them. Should I send another offer to pay for delete? Thoughts?

OC: Time Warner Cable
    CA: Credit Protection Associates
    Balance: $286
    Pay-For-Delete rec'd: 12-30-09

2. TheDude

TheDude Well-Known Member

I wouldn't....

I'm not an old pro at this or anything, but I don't think you want to negotiate against yourself. They have rejected your offer, but they don't have the courtesy to notify YOU of that. I wouldn't provide them the courtesy of now negotiating against yourself and giving them another offer to accept or ignore. I've been guilty of doing just that and I'm finished with it. The ball is now in their court. Let them hit it back.

3. gymbo731

gymbo731 Active Member

Same thing is happening to me. I am trying to negotiate a pay for delete, but they are constaly ignoring me. They do have a judgment against me, so I really don't want to wait for them. They sent me a counter-offer, but it didn't include a delete or to issue a satisfaction of the judgemnt. I don't know what to do.

4. MammaJ

MammaJ Member

I respect what you're saying, but I'm not really in a position to just sit on it. I intend to apply for a mortgage soon and this is unpaid, so I've got to get it paid one way or another. I just can't believe that they're not responding to my offer to pay. Not sure what in the world to do.

5. TheDude