OSI Collections Services..?!?!?!!!!

Discussion in 'Credit Talk' started by MartysGirl, Jun 24, 2001.

1. MartysGirl

MartysGirl Well-Known Member

I am trying to find a address for OSI Collection Services, Inc. I have been to their website... but I didn't find an address.

Thanks

2. DaveLV

DaveLV Well-Known Member

I have:

3147 Route 27
    Edison, NJ 08818

3. MartysGirl

Thanks Dave

If this isn't to personal, I wanted to ask if you have ever dealt with them personally??

4. DaveLV

DaveLV Well-Known Member

Well... I got their address from my credit report, so that should tell you something.

Actually I'm just beginning to deal with them because I have a California state tax lien that I'm going to have to begin paying. The state has turned it over to OSI and has told me that I must deal with the collection agency. I mailed them a letter last month asking what sort of payment arrangements I could work out, and I have yet to hear back from them.

So, yes I'm going to be dealing with them but this isn't some normal credit card or medical bill matter where I can bluff my way through until the SOL expires. The tax lien can stay on my report forever or until I pay it, so I am going to have to pony up.

I just got out the last letter they sent me. There are two more addresses on it if it will help you. I don't know however if the branch of OSI that deals with the government is the same as the rest of the company.

The two addresses on the letter are:

Return address:

2920 Prospect Park Drive
    Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-6036

And a "mail payment to:" address:

PO Box 963
    Brookfield, WI 53008-0963

5. MartysGirl

I have no clue what this account is for!! The only mailing address I have for this account is P.O. Box 8800 Jacksonville FL 32239. Which I find very odd!! Jacksonville, FL is where I had to go to file my police report due to someone stealing my identity and all of the fraudulent activity went on in there.