Please Help Me LizardKing...!!

Discussion in 'Credit Talk' started by F.F.M, Apr 4, 2001.

1. F.F.M

F.F.M Guest

Hi Lizardking,

I am new to straight talk. I have noticed All of your superb postings. I was wondering if you are a lawyer ?? If not you should be....LOL...!!! I hope you don't take offense to this but, would you mind telling us who don't know or who are new, like myself, a little about LizardKing?? Not to be pry or be nosey ...LOL I just think you could help me...!! Here is the Skinny on me........ Over a year ago, I found out someone was using my S.S # and had run almost 300,000. of debt with my name on it. This happened in another state and I found out about it after it was put on my credit report. Over this period of time.. I have gained a lot of knowledge and found it's best not to try find the person who committed this crime..... Simply go after the creditor who allowed this to happen. Then the laws pretty much apply the same as someone trying to perfect there credit report ( they can't produce my signature b/c I never signed for those debts). Some of the posting you have including the one you spoke of Direct Merchants sounds like what I am dealing with. by the way ....Bravo on your letter. I am presently having a problems with them.... :-( Well, enough about me........ I am very intrigued with what all your knowledge...!!!! I hope this is ok to post or should I say ask of you...!!!

2. Tracy

Tracy Guest

Re: Please Help Me LizardKing.

First of all did you start by calling the police and FBI? $300,000 is a huge chunk of change for Identity theft. Original applications may be gone but charge records never vanish the same way. Most creditors will first ask you if you have a police report?

3. F.F.M

F.F.M Guest

Hi Tracy