please help

Discussion in 'Credit Talk' started by bacci40, Aug 14, 2003.

1. bacci40

bacci40 Active Member

ive already screwed up by using a credit counseling service, who insisted that they could get my accounts back into repayment status even tho i was past 90 days past due, that was 2 months ago, i just recieved a notice to file suit from one of the CAS, dated aug 11 with a notice to reply within 5 days of the date on the notice....total amount due is 1869.59...my total indebtness is about 11k....i am truly scared...but i dont wanna file bk

2. bugman

bugman Well-Known Member

bacci,
    I'm a newb but have had success using this boards common sense approach.

your problem can be dealt with. details are whats needed:

is this a Credit Card (cc)?

who is the Original Creditor (OC)?

who is the Collection Agency (CA)?

exactly how much is the original debt?

you said 90 days late, how far beyond that are you?

is this reporting on your credit reports yet?

you mentioned 11K indebtedness, besides this 1800 what is the rest and their status (credit report as of now).

fweem!
    bugman

3. bacci40

bacci40 Active Member