Positive Post

Discussion in 'Credit Talk' started by dave, Jan 25, 2001.

1. dave

dave Well-Known Member

Just received an e-mail from Citibank offering me 6.9% for balance transfers for the entire life of the transfer.

2. Reshod

Reshod Well-Known Member

Dave,
    Great News

How long have you been with Citibank?
    Platium?
    Limit?

Thanks, I will be looking for mine

Dave wrote:
    -------------------------------
    Just received an e-mail from Citibank offering me 6.9% for balance transfers for the entire life of the transfer.

3. dave

dave Well-Known Member

I've been a Citibank Platinum Select cardmember for 3 months. My current limit is only $2500, probably because I'm a student and my income is thus lower than many other plat. select cardholders. My credit reports are pristine; I hope to keep them that way!

4. jamie

jamie Well-Known Member

Great job... Good for you...If you were my kid I'd kiss ya.

5. creditwork

creditwork Well-Known Member

Dave, your credit must be excellent, Congratulations. My offer was for 7.9% APR. My wife did get one for 5.9% APR.

http://www.creditsense.com

6. creditwork

Great, keep it that way. My limit is $9000 and I have been a member since '93. It pays to exercise your credit, but do it responsibly. Patience, discipline and a credit sense approach can make your limits much higher.

7. the other

the other Well-Known Member

Citibank says they have no balance transfer offers for me. I've been with them for 6 years, and have a platinum card with a limit of $16,700. My regular interest rate is 14.4% (hopefully 13.9% now that prime has gone down to 9%)

8. Telsor9

Telsor9 Guest

Hold out for better. A friend got 3.9% until paid off, I get 4.9% until paid off. 6.9%, well, that's just not really close to the best they can do.

9. roni

roni Well-Known Member

congrats!

Dave wrote:
    -------------------------------

10. creditwork

Interesting. Have you ever used their card?
    Have you ever carried a balance?