private account

Discussion in 'Credit Talk' started by GARY, Jul 6, 2000.

1. GARY

GARY Guest

I need to open a bank account that has no traces to me. I have seen some offshore accounts but they all require a big fee to start them. Does anybody know of any free ones that do not require my address. I am a UK resident.

2. Renae

Renae Guest

I recall someone posting something about this earlier--if anyone was interested in an offshore with no id. You'll probably have to page back and look for it. It's been within the last couple of weeks though if that helps you narrow it down. Good luck.

3. bboram

bboram Guest

Gary,
    I used to have a Barclay's acct. in Channel Islands..somewhat anonymous. The point is if the taxing authorities in your respective country really want to track down your accts. they can do it., not many places to hide anymore. There are a few caribbean "banks" that supposedly do not ask many questions, but I wouldn't bet on it.
    Good Luck

4. Steven Z

Steven Z Guest

I've had several of these accounts myself (Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Jamaica) and while there are any number of ways of setting up an account under any number of aliases I have yet to hear of any "free one's". Nor, I imagine would I trust one. Of course you can save alot of money by not going through certain middleman so it doesn't have to be a terribely expensive proposition.

Unlike bboram, I do believe there are many ways to hide your $$ from any prying, intrusive government (US. and UK being two of the worst). For example, citizenship in some small African countries are relatively cheap and under any name you choose, thus no flag will go up, I can tell you your government is certainly not going through the immense trouble and cost of checking every local's bank account in some "nameless" far away country.