psychic lines 900 numbers, etc..

Discussion in 'Credit Talk' started by johncredit, Sep 23, 2003.

1. johncredit

johncredit New Member

can these guys count against your credit? years ago i had roommates make crazy calls on the phone that was in my name and i am now hearing from them(creditors) years later. Can this ultimately count against my credit.

2. GEORGE

GEORGE Well-Known Member

YOUR NAME---YOU PAY

But there MAY be some phone company rules that will cover it...I KNOW THEY CAN NOT CUT YOU OFF FOR BASIC SERVICE "IF" YOU DON'T PAY LONG DISTANCE...I'M NOT SURE ABOUT 900 or 976 NUMBERS

3. lbrown59

lbrown59 Well-Known Member

Probably all ready has.

4. gretchen

gretchen Well-Known Member

The original psychic 900 line creditors that existed years ago are all out of business as far as I know.

Newbie here, but you might want to look into if you still have to pay the CA if the OC does not exist.

5. GEORGE

GEORGE Well-Known Member

Re: Re: psychic lines 900 numbers, etc..

...then they most likely CAN'T PROVE THE DEBT

6. johncredit

johncredit New Member

thanks to all for the advice, I am trying now to see if this is even legit or if it is just some dude trying scam me for cash. They sent me this note in the mail threatening lawsuits, etc... What i think is funny, is how is a company out of Ohio is going to prosecute a guy in FL when they dont even have an 800 number they only have local phone #. They obviously dont have any money. One more question though:

will some debt collectors report to your credit bureaus and others dont. they were using the old "your credit" will be bad but the other company that supposedly had this debt before never reported it to anyone.

7. Butch

Butch Well-Known Member

How old is it?

8. johncredit

johncredit New Member