Pulled Cr W/out Authorization

Discussion in 'Credit Talk' started by SPANKY23, Sep 21, 2003.

1. SPANKY23

SPANKY23 Active Member

I have several inquires on my creidt report that I did not authorize. I have sent them letters requesting the prove they had permissable purpose for this but I get no response from them. What do I do now??? Thanks!

2. Flyingifr

Flyingifr Well-Known Member

Sue them for violation of FCRA.

3. LKH

LKH Well-Known Member

Flying don't you think a few questions need to be asked before you jump to sue someone?

Spanky, are these soft inq's or hard inq's? Are they from creditors you have accounts with or are they from collection agencies trying to collect, or are they from some place you have never had any dealing with?

4. SPANKY23

SPANKY23 Active Member

They are hard inquiries from companys that I have never ever heard of. I sent them letters certified mail requesting why they pulled my credit but no answer. If I sue, how do I begin? I am new at this. Do I send them an intent to sue letter?? If so, does anyone have a good sample letter to go off of? THanks!

5. jlynn

jlynn Well-Known Member

Do you know if they are creditors or are they collection agencies? Since you said you were new, why don't you list them?

6. SPANKY23

SPANKY23 Active Member

One is from Capitol One, I have never applied for a card with them and have never had one. The next is from a GTWY/CBUSA. Never heard of them. The only collection agency I have ever had to deal with was called DCI in my home state and the address for the GTWY/CBUSA is in PA. Those are the 2 I know off hand, and the ones that won't respond to my letters. Thanks again!

7. LKH

LKH Well-Known Member

Re: Re: Pulled Cr W/out Authorization

Are there letters after the inq's? What reports are these on? Before threatening anybody, I would call the cra and ask them what type of inq's were these.