Removing bad marks on credit r

Discussion in 'Credit Talk' started by CR, Dec 1, 2000.

1. CR

CR Well-Known Member

Hi all,

I know I've posted here before, but I'm still learning about the rebuilding process. You guys are awesome and always seem to find a way to keep everyone going when it feels like it's never going to get better. I have read in the last few days about having paid collections, etc removed from your credit record. I want to be sure I understand what your advice is. I'm sorry if I am asking you to repeat yourselves but, I really, really want to be sure I know what I am (going to be) doing.

Ok, I have a few collections (3 to be exact) on my credit reports, two PAID collections, one PAID charge off and one unpaid chargeoff. I have six good tradelines (oldest 18 months, newest 1 month; all in good standing, none late or over the limit. I was shocked to see my AT&T cell phone account on Experian also pays as agreed and was very happy to see my car loan with pays as agreed as well).

I want to get rid of the negatives (I understand sometimes you can't). Here's where I start to feel like an idiot; where do I begin (especially with the unpaid collections and unpaid charge-off)? I went to Kristi's recommended site at Carreon to get the sample letters but I don't want to make a mistake and do something that might not get them removed if they can be removed. HELP!!

Thanks,
    CR

2. nancy

nancy Guest

RE: Removing bad marks on cred

hi there,

i too am wondering about this. i found your board a few days ago & have found the information very useful. i have 2 unpaid collections & 5 paid collections on my reports; i am trying to clean up before beginning again. had some medical problems about a year & couldn't make my payments. any suggestions about the collections.

nance

3. Kelly

Kelly Well-Known Member

Hi CR,