Site to Collect CRA/Creditor/S

Discussion in 'Credit Talk' started by John S, Jan 22, 2001.

1. John S

John S Guest

I'm a developer (web programmer) by trade, and I have my own hosting setup (IIS/SQL Server).

Is there any interest in me developing a web application that collects the creditor names, the state you live in, and the CRA(s) that they use when checking credit? It would be an easy way to help people check a potential creditor BEFORE they take a hit on their resume.

You would be able to search by creditor or by (your) state.

Please respond to let me know if there is any interest.

This would, of course, be a free site. I have no intentions to charge any money for any of this.

Thanks.

2. Momof3

Momof3 Well-Known Member

RE: Site to Collect CRA/Credit

That's sound great. Count me in:)

mom

3. sph

sph Guest

Awesome, go for it!

4. Cadillac408

Cadillac408 Well-Known Member

Yeah! Sounds like a great plan! Once I get my updated reports back (from Junum disputing) I will fill you in on the details. So count me in. I think with everyone's help, we can determine a lot!

5. Saar

Saar Banned

Good idea. May I suggest:

1. "your State at the time of application", as opposed to just "your State".

2. Output would show how many users reported each combination.

That could be a great tool for everyone here.

Saar

6. John S

John S Guest

We'll wait to see how much interest we have in the next day or so, then move on.

I've already designed the database schema. I already have tables that facilitate city/state lookup based on zip code alone, so that should help expedite data entry for the users (just enter your zip code).

This includes DMA (metropolitain areas) as well, because a credtior may use a different CRA for it's HOUSTON,TX applicants, versus it's DALLAS,TX applicants, even though they are in both Texas.