Subprime To Prime!! Chase Approves

Discussion in 'Credit Talk' started by mglanham, Sep 19, 2001.

1. mglanham

mglanham Well-Known Member

Hello All,

I have been attempting credit repair for about 8 months now. Today, I am proud to announce that I was approved online for a Chase Gold Card with $6000 limit, 15.9% APR (I know, that's not the best, but I will work on it, I am thrilled with the $6000 dollar limit) also a 2.9% introductory APR for six months, and a 2.9% balance transfer fee (which I will use to transfer my balance with Associates).
    Here's the history, Experian 1 neg, a chargeoff $150 (still working on it), Experian 3 chargeoffs (hopeless), TRANS UNION CLEAN! Just got the report yesterday, knew Chase usually pulls from them, (matter of fact, was denied not but two months ago from them). Applied and recieved that wonderful online approval!. Couple questions as well, how easy is it to upgrade to Platinum??? $6000 gold limit, I should be able to upgrade, shouldn't I. Also, can you apply for multiple cards?? Anyway, for all of those that are still out there trying, don't give up! I was a hopeless case not but 4 months ago.

For those of you wondering, TU score when applied 720. I got it over the phone right before I called.

Matt
    Bad Credit..............but not that bad

2. jsever

jsever Well-Known Member

Congrats! Sounds like you were in a similar situation as I was. I had one CRA that was squeaky clean. Key was to find a prime card the used that CRA. It worked for me with AMEX blue. If you can't go through 'em, go around 'em.

3. mglanham

Sometimes you have to cross your fingers and pray, worked for me. Also it gives me a little more hope and some more fire to get the rest of the crap on my other two reports taken care of.

4. Hope

Hope Well-Known Member

Waaaaaaaay cool! I'm thrilled for ya, guy!

5. Donna

Donna Well-Known Member

Nice work Mglanham, and congratulations on your new card.