validation came back!!

Discussion in 'Credit Talk' started by sweetevl, Nov 24, 2003.

1. sweetevl

sweetevl Well-Known Member

hi gang...
    Here is the story, I have a charge off from Wachovia bank from 09/97 and it is paid. I did a validation thru experian and it came back verified. Do I do it again, thru another CRA? or send one myself? What do you advise?

Also, have two very recent pd. medical collections, although the reason why they went to collections was my health insurance carriers error, they have since went back and pd on these. Can I do anything to get them off my cR as being reported as paid collections?

2. bsutton21

bsutton21 Well-Known Member

I am also kinda new at this, my first suggestion is to dispute with all of the credit bureaus, try again online with experian, you can only dispute online with exp 2xs after that you have to send by mail.

Good luck

3. sweetevl

Thanks, I will try that. I am doing a lease with option to buy on a house starting this January, with hope that I can get my credit score boosted!! Appreciate it.

4. tonyd

tonyd Well-Known Member

Did you send a validation rqst to Wachovia and wait for the green card to come back?

Then, send a dispute to each CRA that is reporting the charge off?

My guess is that the bank probably does not have these records on hand anymore so validation is probably not possible. Most banks only keep them on file for 5 yrs, as required by law. If they verified with Experian and did not send you the rqstd validation, that is a violation worth $1000 you can use as leverage. Even though this is a paid charge-off, they still must report it correctly so u'll need to catch them in a violation of the FCRA to use as leverage to get deletion of the TL. Verifying with a CRA and not answering your rqst for validation is one violation.

5. sweetevl

TonyD..