What is the EXACT process????

Discussion in 'Credit Talk' started by kharacterk, Aug 22, 2003.

1. kharacterk

kharacterk Member

Hi all, first let me say that I'm a newbie and that it's GREAT to find a site that is soooooo informative! I look forward to receiving lots of good advice from this board. Now on to my issue, let me provide a little background information.

While in college 7+ years ago, I royally screwed up my credit. Since then, I have been working very hard to clean it up. I have paid off ALL debts owed and have been successful in getting several items deleted. Because of that I was able to buy my first home with a 6% interest rate!

But, there are a few persistent items that continue to show as PAID COLLECTION or SETTLEMENT ACCEPTED ON ACCOUNT that won't go away. I've seen the sample nuissance letter posted. But what are the exact steps should I take to get these deleted. What to letter should I send first and to whom, what to follow it up with? etc.

I've already disputed all the accounts listed as such with all 3 CRA's and they all came back as VERIFIED. Please help.

2. PsychDoc

PsychDoc Well-Known Member

You'll shortly find out that there is no exact process. That said, if you've not done so already, spend some time reading the FAQ, the links referenced therein, the Hall of Fame posts, and the Primer (i.e., all the spotlighted threads stuck to the top of this board). Then I would suggest that you use the "Search" function here for the following search strings:

-- paid chargeoff
    -- paid chargeoffs
    -- Nutcase success
    -- Dancerat letter
    -- intent to sue letter
    -- intent-to-sue letter
    -- Lizardking lawsuit
    -- Lizardking lawsuits
    -- Bauer estoppel (also this thread ref. that)
    -- marci Goodwill
    -- paid validation