What to do about this judgement

Discussion in 'Credit Talk' started by recka, Jul 20, 2001.

1. recka

recka Active Member

Hi All,

I'm a newbie here who has spent the last couple of weeks lurking aorund and reading all I can as I prepare to embark on the credit repair journey. First off, let me just say wow! There is more information packed into these forums than I could have ever imagined when I first found it. With that being said...

Here is my deal. My CR's have some lates and charge offs on them, but I feel like I have the ammo to attack these with the CRA's now. What I'm not sure about is two judgement's I have on there.

I had a situation a couple of years ago where a friend and I rented a townhouse and were both on the lease. About 1/2 way through the lease it was becoming very apparent that we were going in opposite directions. I was working a 9-5 and spending most of my time w/ my girlfriend and he was quitting jobs and staying up all night partying. (let me cut to the chase) My girlfriend and I start looking for apartments and happen to find the perfect place, decide it's too good to pass up and take it. I go home and tell my roommate and he is kind of PO'd about the short notice and I understand. This was mid-February at the time. I explain that my half of the rent is paid through the end of the month and that I will go to the rental office and pay my half for March as well to give him time to find a new roommate (which I did do). I also told him if he couldn't find anyone in that 6 weeks to let me know and I would try to help either $ wise or if I knew anyone who was looking.
    Well he finds a new roommate the next week and everything is cool. I see him a couple of times over the next couple of months to come back and get a few things I forgot etc...