When does it get better?

Discussion in 'Credit Talk' started by annie, Sep 30, 2001.

1. annie

annie Well-Known Member

I have been working on my credit for a little over four months, i just received 5 inquiry deletions and four account deletions with two more coming (Providian and JC Penney, I have letters where they stated they would delete or change to paid in full). When can I see my score rise and begin to get preapprovals? I have a Dillards, Fashionbug, and Kmart card. I am seeking a Target card and a gas card. I keep disputing and will keep on. Thanks for any help.

Annie

Just trying to keep the MAN'S FOOT off my neck.

2. sam

sam Well-Known Member

Target should be easy with a 600 score and those shell gas cards i hear are being handed out like candy..

As long as you have any major derogs on file, you'll have difficulties getting pre-approvals from anywhere. (prime). You might get some CCB or Providian or Orchard stuff, but i've got a 662 score now and still don't get any decent pre-approvals.

its the derogs that hold you down, once you get your report "CLEANED" completely, you'll be in good shape. Citibank is something you should try once you get all you ducks lined up..

3. annie

annie Well-Known Member

I shmaelessly begged for a Target card, they told me in six months after reviewing my file, so I will hold off on getting any more inquiries till then, I will also wait to apply for a gas card then (mid-Feb-March). I am paying my Kmart on full every month then charging it up (a Huge $200). So I hope around Xmas to get a raise on it from Cap 1. Anything else I need to do?

4. matty61184

matty61184 Well-Known Member