You know what we need here?

Discussion in 'Credit Talk' started by Struggler, Aug 5, 2001.

1. Struggler

Struggler Well-Known Member

Here's what we need on the board here:

1. A Lawyer

2. A Loan Officer

What do you think? We could get some very valuable perspectives from either or both. A lawyer (especially a credit attorney) could give us some insight into what's legal and what will or won't work. A loan officer could tell us what will or won't help or hurt us creditwise.

I don't happen to know any lawyers or loan officers, but I wish I did. Anybody know someone who would be willing to assist?

For all it's worth, I'm a computer repair/networking tech and I'm willing to help any of you in that regard. :)

2. MiamiBlues

MiamiBlues Well-Known Member

Struggler,

Excellent suggestion although I doubt you could get a lawyer to post here but a loan officer just might. I'm going to talk to a friend of mine that works at the credit union. Maybe she would grace us with some words of wisdom.

Manny

3. texastrini

texastrini Well-Known Member

We do have a lawyer--Chris??

Unsure of his specilaty

4. GEORGE

GEORGE Well-Known Member

1) MR. M (FOR EVERY MAJOR CREDIT CARD COMPANY)
    2) NEW ACCOUNTS SR. MANAGER
    3) SENIOR RETENTION AGENT

5. roni

roni Well-Known Member

We do have people who are loan officers, mortgage brokers and the like post from time to time. Over the last year we have credit repair counselors (Kristi) and credit card company representatives(AMEX) offer free advise which was awesome.

These people havent been around much lately. I dont know why. But if you post a question with the title Attn: Mortgage broker, lawyer etc, you probably would get an answer. ALOT OF DIFFERENT PEOPLE VISIT THIS SITE, even if as just lurkers.

6. dave

dave Well-Known Member