need a little help

Discussion in 'Credit Talk' started by huskey8, Apr 15, 2014.

1. huskey8

huskey8 Member

I was told by a gentleman in the lounge that perhaps I should move my post here

Im a totally disabled vet I have been trying to repair my credit for the past year I have managed to have some negative items removed by a company that does credit repair for a monthly fee and just recently was able to obtain two secured credit cards My ultimate end game is to obtain a va loan and have my own house. My real problem is tht I have TBI traumatic brain injury and reading and retaining facts is very hard for me so much of this stuff is just so hard for me to understand It took me almost an hour to type this letter would anyone be willing to work with me on a one to one basis

God Bless
    Richard

2. jam237

jam237 Well-Known Member

One thing to keep in mind is most people here are only consumers, working one-on-one in a way that doesn't provide 'legal advice' is a challenge.

I try to check the forum regularly, but can't guarantee with my multiple schedules.

3. huskey8

huskey8 Member

Thank you Sir I understand what you are saying I appreciate any help that I can get my injuries make it near impossible to remember complex written things but if I recieve one or two things at a time to do I can follow that my only option is to contnue to pay this credit repair company

4. huskey8

huskey8 Member

Ok here is what Ive doneI I have two secured credit with $1000 limits Ive had them for a month I used them or everything this month ran one to $800 and the other to $ 600and paid them both off today I just got done applying to Capital onel and was accepted for a $500 card I have a question though are the secured cards reported